٥ أسباب تجعل مساحات العمل المشتركة الخيار الأفضل للشركات الناشئة - SPC Free Zone

٥ أسباب تجعل مساحات العمل المشتركة الخيار الأفضل للشركات الناشئة

By AccessTimeIcon

تُشبه مساحات العمل المشتركة من نواحٍ عدّة الصورة النمطيّة التي ربما تتصورها في مخيّلتك الآن، والتي تظهر بها صور القهوة المجانية، و مكاتب  العمل ، وطاولات تنس الطاولة و البلياردو ، بالإضافة إلى جيش من الموظفين الشباب المنشغلين بالعمل على حواسيبهم المحمولة من طراز “ماك”. ورغم أنّ الراحة قد تكون أول ما يتبادر إلى الذهن عند التفكير في الانضمام إلى مساحة عمل مشتركة، إلا أنّ الجُعبة لا تزال تخبّئ الكثير والكثير من المزايا.

لقد مضت الأيام التي كان فيها العمل المشترك تصوّرًا مقتصرًا على فئة بعينها، ومرتبطًا في المقام الأول بمن يعملون لحسابهم الخاص وطاولات المكاتب المشتركة. تشير أحدث البيانات إلى أن الطلب على مساحات العمل المشتركة يشهد في الوقت الحالي نموًا بنسبة تتراوح من 10% إلى 15% سنويًا في كلٍ من الشرق الأوسط، وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ. وترجع أحد الأسباب وراء هذا النمو الهائل في الانتشار إلى العدد المتزايد من الشركات الناشئة التي صارت تنضم إلى مساحات العمل المشتركة. وإذا كنت لم تتعرّف بعد على مزايا مساحات العمل المشتركة، نقدم إليك (5) أسباب تجعل مساحات العمل المشتركة أداة لمساعدة الشركات الناشئة على النمو والازدهار.

المرونة

غالبًا ما تسعى الشركات الناشئة لإيجاد بيئة عمل توفّر لها المرونة اللازمة لتوسيع نطاق فريق عملها. وإذا كنت أحد المؤسسين، وترغب في زيادة عدد موظفيك خلال الأشهر القليلة المقبلة، فسيكون الالتزام بعقد إيجار مكتب طيلة عامين هو آخر ما تودّ فعله. وهذا يفسر سبب تهافت الشركات الناشئة على التحوّل إلى مساحات العمل المشتركة.

من خلال تقديم خيارات عضويّة تتراوح من تخصيص المكاتب إلى توفير مكاتب خاصة، توفّر مساحات العمل المشتركة المرونة التي تحتاج إليها العديد من الشركات الناشئة، لا سيما في مراحل نموها الأولى؛ فعلى سبيل المثال، قد تفكر الشركة التي لا يزيد عدد موظفيها عن اثنين أو ثلاثة موظفين في التفكير في التناوب على استخدام المكاتب، قبل التحوّل إلى غرفة مكتب صغيرة خلال زيادة أعضاء فريق العمل.

الراحة والملاءمة

ثمّة سبب آخر لوقوع اختيار الشركات الناشئة على مساحات العمل المشتركة، وهو أنها تمنحك بديلاً عن الإجراءات اليومية لاستئجار مساحة مكتبية. والسؤال هنا: ماذا لو كان بالإمكان توجيه الوقت الذي قضيته والأموال التي أنفقتها على مديري المكاتب أو الصيانة العامة، نحو مضاعفة عملك أربع أضعاف؟ من خلال إدارة كل شيء، بدايةً من فواتير الكهرباء ووصولاً إلى إدارة المرافق، تضع مساحات العمل المشتركة أمام الشركات الناشئة فرصة إدارة مواردها المحدودة ببراعة، حتى يتنسى لها تركيز كل اهتمامها على كل صغيرة وكبيرة في أعمالها.

فرص التواصل

يعد التواصل طريقة أساسية للشركات الناشئة لتكوين قاعدة عملاء قوية. لذا، يكون من المنطقي العثور على مساحة عمل تدعم زيادة علاقات العمل الحيوية. لقد صُممت مساحات العمل المشتركة في الأساس لتوليد فُرص التواصل والتعاون؛ فمثلاً، من السهل جدًا على الأشخاص بدء محادثة في غرفة الطعام خلال احتساء فنجان من القهوة، أو أثناء ورشة عمل للتطوير المهني.

تفيد مساحات العمل المشتركة أيضًا في ترتيب أحداث التواصل الدوريّة، وهو ما يشكّل منصّة جيدة للشركات الناشئة للاستفادة من علاقات عملها، بل وقد يصل الأمر إلى استقطاب عملاء جُدد. ومن الممكن ألا تعدو هذه الرؤية الواسعة عن كونها مجرّد أحد أصول الشركات الناشئة، لا سيما إذا كانت تعتمد على التسويق الشفهي لمنتجاتها وخدماتها.

تتيح لك مساحة العمل المشتركة القدرة على الوصول إلى شبكة من روّاد الأعمال وأصحاب المشاريع ذوي الخبرة. وفي حال كنت مؤسساً مبتدئًا في المراحل الأولى لتأسيس الشركة، سيكون من المفيد للغاية التواصل مع روّاد الأعمال الناجحين، لكي تتمكن من الاستفادة من معارفهم وخبراتهم. كذلك، تتضمن بعض مساحات العمل المشتركة تقديم برامج إرشادية، وتنظيم ورش عمل أو جلسات مناقشة متكررة مع قادة الصناعة.

المرافق والخدمات

تحرص أفضل المجتمعات العالمية التي توفّر مساحات العمل المشتركة على تجهيز تلك المساحات بالمرافق والخدمات الحديثة المصممة لمساعدة الشركات الناشئة على التوسّع في نطاق عملها. وعادةً ما تتيح العضويّة في مجتمع جيّد التجهيز من تلك المجتمعات الحصول على المرافق والخدمات التالية:

  • غرف الاجتماعات: لإجراء المكالمات الجماعية، وعقد الاجتماعات مع العملاء المحتملين
  • أماكن الراحة: شرفات مفتوحة، وطاولات للعب البلياردو، وصالات للاستراحة
  • الأدوات المكتبية والمرافق الأخرى: الأثاث المكتبي، وطاولات المكاتب الكهربائية القابلة للطيّ، والجدران المجهزة بألواح للكتابة
  • المأكولات والمشروبات: القهوة المجانية، والفاكهة، والأجهزة الأساسية – مثل الثلاجة والميكروويف

نظرًا لأن إدارة المبنى تتحمل المسؤولية عن الصيانة، سيتم إدراج جميع الخدمات التي تحصل عليها في فاتورة شهرية واحدة حرصًا على راحتك؛ حيث يفيد ذلك في دمج الفواتير الشهرية مع بعضها ويؤدي أيضًا إلى ترشيد النفقات.

الموازنة بين العمل والحياة الشخصية

تُظهر الاستطلاعات الأخيرة أنّ العاملين بدوام كامل حول العالم يبذلون قصارى جهدهم لتحقيق الموازنة بين حياتهم الشخصية وحياتهم المهنية. وفي ظلّ الضغوط القهرية للتوسّع، يخشى مؤسسو الشركات الناشئة، ورواد الأعمال، والمبتكرون عدم الحصول على قسط كافٍ من النوم أو تخصيص وقت لأحبائهم. إذن، هل يمكن لنموذج العمل المشترك أن يخفف بعضًا من هذا القلق المتعلق بالموازنة بين العمل والحياة الشخصية؟ بكل تأكيد!

تساعد مساحات العمل المشتركة على التزام العاملين فيها بجدول عمل محدد. وبالتأكيد، قد تضطر إلى السهر طيلة بضع ليالٍ خلال تأسيس شركتك الناشئة، ولكنك على الأقل لا تمارس عملك من مكتب منزلي ضيّق، يتشتت فيه انتباهك بسبب الأعمال المنزلية أو الحيوانات الأليفة، أليس كذلك؟ وفي ظلّ وجود فرصة سانحة للانتشار وإنجاز العمل، تمثّل مساحات العمل المشتركة بيئة مثالية خالية من التشتيت، يمكن لمؤسسي الشركات من خلالها الفصل بين عملهم وحياتهم المنزلية.

الخلاصة:

غالبًا ما تكتشف الشركات الناشئة أنّ مساحات العمل المشتركة توفّر لها دعمًا لا مثيل له يساعدها على تحسين أعمالها. وبفضل كل هذه المساعدة التي توفرها المرونة في العمل، لا عجب في أن تزداد أعداد الشركات الناشئة التي تفضل الابتعاد عن بيئة المكاتب التقليدية؛ حيث تحرص مجتمعات العمل المشتركة على مساعدة الشركات الناشئة على النمو والازدهار من خلال توفير الوصول إلى الموارد المخصصة للمساعدة على النمو، والتعامل مع روّاد الأعمال ذوي التوجّهات الفكرية المتقاربة، واستخدام المرافق المريحة والمناسبة. وتُظهر البيانات أيضًا أن عدد مساحات العمل المشتركة يزيد بنسبة 22% سنويًا على صعيد المنطقة. وإضافةً إلى ذلك، تزداد العضويات فيها بنحو 40% سنويًا.

تقدّم مدينة الشارقة للنشر – المنطقة الحرّة باقات لمساحات العمل المشتركة، تبدأ من 5,750 درهمًا فقط. لذا ندعوكم إلى التواصل اليوم مع خبرائنا. يُرجى الاتصال بنا على: 800 SPCFZ.

Disclaimer

The information contained in this website is for informational purposes only and should not be construed as legal advice on any subject matter.

You should not act or refrain from acting on the basis of any content in this website without seeking independent legal or other appropriate advice. The content of this website contains general information and may not reflect current legal developments or address your situation. SPC Free Zone disclaims any and all liability for actions which you take or fail to take based on any of the content contained in this website.

The operation of this website does not create a professional relationship between you and SPC Free Zone.

Back

انطلق في عالم ريادة الأعمال

SPC

5 reasons why coworking spaces are best for startups

Coworking spaces are in many ways, exactly like the typecast you’re probably picturing — free coffee, sofas for lazing, ping pong or foosball tables and a plethora of young people typing away furiously on their Macs. While comfort may be the first thing that comes to mind when you contemplate joining a coworking space, the real deal is under the hood.

Gone are the days when coworking was a niche perception, primarily associated with freelancers and shared desks. According to the latest data, demand for coworking spaces is now growing 10 to 15% per year across the Middle East & Asia-Pacific region. This substantial rise in popularity is partially powered by the rising number of start-ups that are joining coworking spaces. If you’re still unsure about the perks of shared workspace, here are 5 reasons why coworking spaces can help start-ups to thrive and flourish.

Flexibility

Start-ups often scuffle with finding a work environment that provides them the elasticity to scale their team. If you are a founder looking to upsurge your headcount within the next few months, committing to a two-year office lease is the last thing you want to do. This explains why a growing number of start-ups are shifting into coworking spaces.

By offering membership options that range from dedicated desks to private offices, coworking spaces offer the flexibility that so many start-ups need, particularly in the premature stages of growth.  For instance, a company with only two or three employees might originally consider hotdesking, before switching to a small office as the team expands.

Convenience

Another reason that start-ups are opting for coworking spaces is because they give you an alternative to the day-to-day formalities of renting an office space. What if the time and money that you spent on office managers or general maintenance could be directed towards quadrupling your business? By managing everything from electricity bills to facility management, coworking spaces give start-ups the chance to manage their limited resources tactfully, so that they can dedicate all their attention to small business matters.

Networking Opportunities

Since networking is an essential way for start-ups to shape a solid customer base, it makes sense to find a workspace that nurtures organic business connections. Coworking spaces are fundamentally designed to inspire networking and collaboration. For instance, it’s very easy for people to strike up a conversation in the pantry over a cup of coffee, or during a professional development workshop.

Coworking spaces also arrange regular networking events, which offer a good platform for start-ups to build on their business contacts and possibly gain new customers. This amplified visibility can only be an asset for start-ups – especially if they are relying on word-of-mouth marketing for their products and services.

With a coworking space you get access to a network of knowledgeable entrepreneurs. If you are a start-up founder in the early stages of company formation, it’s extremely helpful to connect with successful entrepreneurs, so you can tap into their knowledge. Some coworking spaces even offer mentorship programmes, and arrange frequent workshops or discussions with industry leaders.

Amenities & Services

The world’s best coworking communities fit their spaces with modern amenities and services designed to help start-ups scale. Membership at a good coworking community usually includes:

  • Meeting Rooms: For conference calls and meetings with potential clients
  • Break Spaces: Outdoor verandas, pool tables & lounges
  • Office Stationery & other amenities: Office furniture, electric rise-fall desks, dry-erase walls
  • Food & Beverages: Free coffee, fruit, basic appliances such as a fridge & a microwave

Since building management is responsible for maintenance, all of your services will be suitably combined into a single monthly invoice. Not only does this merge monthly bills, but it also streamlines expenses.

Work-life Balance

Recent surveys show that full-time workers from around the world scuffle to balance their personal and professional lives. With an insuperable pressure to scale, start-up founders, entrepreneurs, and innovators continue to express apprehensions around getting enough sleep or making time for their near and dear ones. Can the coworking model lessen some of this work-life balance anxiety? Absolutely!

Coworking tests members to stick to a recognized work schedule. Sure, there might be a few late nights on your path towards startup accomplishment, but at least you’re not working from a confined home office, distracted by chores or pets, right? With adequate opportunity to spread out and get work done, coworking is the perfect distraction-free environment where founders can separate their work from their home lives.

Conclusion:

Start-ups that go for coworking spaces often find that they provide an exclusive backing system that helps them improve their business. With all the aid provided by flexible working, it’s no wonder that more and more start-ups are moving away from the traditional office environment. With access to growth-oriented resources, like-minded entrepreneurs, and appropriate amenities, coworking communities remain to help start-ups grow and flourish. Data also shows that the number of coworking spaces is growing by 22% per annum in the region. Additionally, membership is flourishing at nearly 40 percent per year.

At SPC Free Zone, we provide coworking packages starting at AED 5,750 only. Get in touch with our experts today. Call us on 800 SPCFZ.

Start Small. Dream Big. Grow Faster.

SPC Free Zone offers a wide range of business support services as a one-stop shop solution for your business needs.