5 غرامات لتأسيس شركتك بطرق خاطئة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

تعدّ دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة واحدة من أهم المواقع الصديقة للمستثمرين في العالم؛ وذلك لما تحظى به من ميزات تجارية وباقات ميسورة التكلفة لتأسيس الشركات، ما يؤهّلها لتصير بقعة مثالية لإطلاق الأعمال أو نقل مقرّاتها إليها. وبالنسبة إلى روّاد الأعمال الراغبين في تأسيس شركات تجارية على أرض دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ثمّة معايير معينة يجب التفكير فيها.

لماذا تمثّل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الخيار المفضّل لدى المستثمرين لتأسيس شركاتهم؟

يؤدي تنوّع الخيارات المتاحة أمام الأنشطة التجارية، والبنية التحتية التقنية، والخدمات المصرفية، والدعم اللوجستي، إضافةً إلى السياسات الحكومية المواتية، إلى توفير المنظومة اللازمة للشركات لكي تنمو وتزدهر على أرض دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، لا سيما الشارقة. وبالنسبة إلى روّاد الأعمال الساعين وراء تأسيس شركات تجارية في مدينة معيّنة – مثل دبي أو الشارقة، ثمّة مجموعة من المعايير التي يجب التفكير فيها حرصًا على تأسيس تلك الشركات بدون أي متاعب أو مشكلات، وكذلك على استمرارية عملها بنجاح داخل المنطقة.

تتضمن الأسطر التالية 5 غرامات ستتعرض لها في حالة تأسيس شركتك بطُرق خاطئة

1. عدم اختيار المنطقّة الحرة أو نشاط الشركة أو الرخصة التجارية بطريقة صحيحة

يعد اختيار نشاط الشركة المناسب والرخصة التجارية الصحيحة خطوة بالغة الأهمية في تأسيس الشركات في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؛ إذ يتوقف مستقبل شركتك على اختيار المعايير المناسبة لاستمرار عملها. وتحتاج جميع الأنشطة التجارية داخل الدولة إلى رخصة صادرة عن الجهة الإدارية المختصّة.

الحلّ: التأكد من اختيار النشاط المناسب والرخصة التجارية الصحيحة؛ حيث تقدم دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مجموعة من الخيارات المتنوعة لتأسيس الشركات على أراضيها. وتوجد مناطق حرّة مخصصة لأنشطة محددة. كذلك توجد رُخص تجارية معيّنة يمكن الحصول عليها للتأثير في الشركات داخل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، إذ سيؤدي اختيار بنية الأعمال غير الصحيحة والتشغيل بدون الرُخص اللازمة إلى التعرّض لغرامات، بل وأيضًا إلى إدراج الشركة ضمن شركات القائمة السوداء.

2. مخالفة اتفاقيات العمل

لا تسمح القوانين للفرد خلال عمله في مؤسسة معينة بفتح شركة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ما لم يقدم صاحب العمل شهادة عدم ممانعة لهذا الأمر. كما يجب أيضًا أن تلتزم الشركات الجديدة بالقوانين السائدة داخل الدولة، ولا يُسمح مطلقًا لأصحاب العمل بتوظيف الأشخاص الحاصلين على تأشيرة زيارة.

الحلّ: يجب أن يستخرج جميع الموظفين أوراق عمل وتأشيرات عمل سليمة.

3. الاتفاقيات القانونية غير السليمة مع كفيل محلي

عند تأسيس شركة داخل أراضي الدولة، ستستدعي الحاجة وجود كفيل إماراتي لتأسيس تلك الشركة. وستبلغ نسبة ملكية هذا الكفيل المحلي 51% من أسهم الشركة. كما يجب كتابة اتفاقية المساهمة وفق الصياغة القانونية الصحيحة.

الحلّ: يجب إعداد عقد قانوني، متضمّن لجميع بنود الشراكة والإدارة الأخرى لحمايتك من أي خلاف. كما يجب أن تكون جميع بنود الشراكة، وشروط الإدارة والملكية الأخرى محررة كتابيًا؛ حيث سيحميك ذلك من أي خلاف يتعلق بالأسهم، وسيساعد أيضًا في عمل الشركة بطريقة سليمة. كذلك، يجب إعداد عقد قانوني موثّق ومتضمن لكل المعلومات المتعلقة بالمساهمة، والمسؤوليات المتبادلة، وشروط الإدارة الأخرى الخاصة بالشركة.

4. عدم وجود اتفاقيات أو توقيع عقود غير قابلة للتنفيذ

غالبًا ما تتم الأعمال بناءً على الثقة والعقود الشفهية. ومع ذلك، في حالة وقوع أي خلاف مستقبلاً، يُصبح من الصعب إثبات هذه الاتفاقات غير المكتوبة. ولذلك، فإن الشكل الأكثر موثوقية والمُلزم قانونًا للعقد هو الشكل المحرر كتابةً. وتختار العديد من الشركات الناشئة والشركات حديثة التأسيس عقودًا جاهزة من الإنترنت أو من شبكة أعمالها؛ حيث يساعد ذلك على توفير الكثير من التكاليف القانونية ومصروفات التوثيق المرتبطة بصياغة عقود جديدة، إلا أنه يحول دون الحصول على الحماية القانونية المناسبة التي تتم من خلال توثيق العقود.

الحلّ: يُنصح بصياغة عقد قانوني بالاستعانة بأحد المحامين ضمانًا لتغطية جميع المسائل بالغة الأهمية، وحماية الشركة وأصحابها وموظفيها.

5. غرامات المخالفات المرتبطة بتسجيل ضريبة القيمة المضافة والسجلات الماليّة

يتعيّن على الشركات الحرص على التزامها بضريبة القيمة المضافة؛ إذ توجد غرامات لعدم تسجيل شركتك بحيث تخضع لضريبة القيمة المضافة، أو التهرّب من السجلات الماليّة المحددة التي ينصّ عليها قانون الضرائب.

الخلاصة

يتميّز سوق دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بقوّة ترابطه وتكامله وحيويّته. وبالتالي، بغضّ النظر عن تلك التحديات، تزخر السوق الإماراتية بالمكاسب والفوائد. وستواجه أي شركة يتم تأسيسها على أرض دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تلك التحديات التي تعرضنا لها أعلاه. ولكن، نظرًا لحرص الدولة على تيسير ممارسة الأعمال التجارية، نجد أنّها تحظى بمكانة قوية تساعد على تأسيس الشركات والأعمال وإدارتها، لا سيما مع المناطق الحرّة التي تقع في كلٍ من الشارقة ودبي.

حرصًا على نجاح تأسيس الشركات في دبي، يجب أن يكون لدى المستثمرين الأجانب معرفة كاملة ووعي كامل بالمتطلبات القانونية؛ فعندما تبدأ في تأسيس شركة في الشارقة أو دبي، يتعيّن عليك استيفاء جميع الاشتراطات القانونية، وإلا فستتعرض لغرامات قاسية.

يعدّ الحلّ الأمثل لتجنّب التعرّض لأي غرامات أو صعوبات عند تأسيس شركة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة هو الاستعانة بإحدى المؤسسات المتخصصة في تأسيس وإنشاء الشركات؛ مثل مدينة الشارقة للنشر – المنطقة الحرّة. ولذا، ندعوك إلى الاتصال بنا اليوم على الرقم (80077239) لتحديد موعد بشأن الحصول على استشارة مجانية مع أحد المستشارين المتخصصين في تأسيس الشركات التابعين لنا!

انطلق في عالم ريادة الأعمال

SPC

5 penalties for setting up your business incorrectly in the UAE

UAE is one of the foremost investor-friendly locations within the world. With a bunch of business benefits and cost-effective company formation packages, UAE is an ideal location for starting up or relocating. As an entrepreneur setting up a business in the UAE, there are certain parameters to think about.

Why is UAE the investor’s favorite choice for Company Setup?

The ample choice of business activities, technology infrastructure, banking, logistics support, and favorable government policies are providing the desired ecosystem for companies to flourish within the UAE especially in Sharjah. As an entrepreneur setting up a business in one of the cities like Dubai or Sharjah, there are certain parameters to contemplate to make sure you’ve got a hassle-free company formation and a successful continued business operation within the region.

Here are 5 penalties you’ll incur if your company is set up incorrectly

1. Not choosing the correct Free Zone, company activity, or business license

Choosing the proper company activity and business license is a crucial step in company formation in the UAE. The future of your business lies in selecting the proper parameters for the continued company operation. All commercial activities within the UAE need a license issued by the concerned administrative body.

Solution: make sure the right endeavor and business license is chosen. UAE offers various options for business incorporation. There are specific free zones of a specific endeavor. Also, there are specific business licenses to be obtained for affecting business within the UAE. Choosing the incorrect business structure and operating without required licenses will lead to penalties and blacklisting of the corporation.

2. Violation of Employment Agreements

An individual while working for an organization isn’t legally permitted to open a business in UAE unless the employer has provided a No Objection Certificate for the same. Also, new businesses need to be compliant with the laws within the UAE. Employers aren’t allowed to use people with Visit Visa at any instance.

Solution: All the staff must have sound working papers and employment visas.

3. Improper Legal Agreements with Local Sponsor

When it involves mainland company formation, an Emirati sponsor will be required for the company’s formation. The local sponsor will be holding 51% of the corporate shares. The shareholding agreement must be recorded with proper legal structure.

Solution: Prepare a legal contract with all partnership & other management clauses to shield you from any dispute. All partnership clauses, other management, and ownership terms must be included in writing. It’ll protect you from any dispute regarding the shares and also aid in the smooth functioning of the business. Prepare a notarized legal contract with all the knowledge on shareholding, mutual responsibilities, and other business management terms.

4. Lack of Agreements or Signing Unenforceable Contracts

Businesses are often done on trust and verbal contracts. However, just in case of any future dispute, it becomes challenging to prove the statements. So, the foremost reliable and legally bound morpheme of a contract is written form. Many of the start-ups and newly formed companies select readymade contracts from the internet or their business network. It helps to save lots of legal & notarization costs in drafting new ones but prevents getting the proper legal protection through notarization of the contracts.

Solution: It is advisable to create a legal contract with help of a lawyer to ensure all critical matters are covered to protect the business, owners and employees.

5. Penalties for violations associated with VAT Registration and Financial Records

Businesses have to make sure that they’re VAT compliant. There are penalties for not registering your business for VAT or failing to stay within the specified financial records specified by the tax law.

Conclusion

The UAE market is hyper-connected, completive, and dynamic. Hence, no matter these challenges, the market is very rewarding. The above-indicated challenges would arise for any business that’s setup in the UAE. Going by the convenience of doing business, UAE holds a strong position to start and run a business, especially with the Free Zones that can be found within Sharjah and Dubai.

For a successful business setup in Dubai, foreign investors must have complete knowledge and awareness of the legal requirements. When you’re setting up a business in Sharjah or Dubai, you would like to satisfy all the legal requirements, failing which you’ll incur heavy penalties.

The ideal solution to avoid any penalties or difficulties in setting up a business across the UAE, is to approach a business setup and company formation organization such as the SPC Free Zone. Call us at 80077239 to schedule a free consultation with one of our business setup advisors today!

Start Small. Dream Big. Grow Faster.

SPC Free Zone offers a wide range of business support services as a one-stop shop solution for your business needs.