خمسة أسباب تدفعكم للاستثمار في الشارقة

تعتبر إمارة الشارقة منارة للثقافة والصناعة، ولذا فهي تزخر بمجموعة متنوعة من فرص ريادة الأعمال. ويُعرف عن الإمارة لوائحها وسياساتها الملائمة للشركات والمشاريع التجارية، إضافةً إلى نهجها المتكامل الذي يصبّ في صالح تطوير محفظتها الصناعية المتنوعة، الأمر الذي يجعل منها قوة دافعة لتلك الشركات والمشاريع التجارية في كل أمورها. تستعرض أسطر هذه المقالة الأسباب المختلفة التي تجعل الاستثمار في الشارقة فرصة سانحة ومربحة ستعود بكل النفع والفائدة على جميع شركاتكم ومشاريعكم، وستسهم في تعزيز نموها وازدهارها على المدى الطويل.

1. الثقافة والسياحة

لقد تطوّرت الشارقة بتعاقب السنوات لتصبح منارة للآداب والفنون، إضافةً إلى ما تحتفظ به من تاريخ وتراث ثقافيين. ومن هنا لم يكن من العجيب أن تمنحها منظمة اليونسكو لقب “عاصمة الثقافة العربية” في عام 1998؛ إذ تستحوذ على ما يقرب من ربع المتاحف التاريخية للدولة بأكملها. ونتيجةً لذلك، يحمل قطاع السياحة داخل الإمارة العديد من الفرص الواعدة لتأسيس شركات جديدة على أرض دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. ويتوافد على الإمارة ما يزيد عن 1.7 مليون زائر، إضافةً إلى ارتفاع أعداد الزائرين المتوقع وصولهم بالتزامن مع انطلاق معرض إكسبو 2020. لذلك، نجد أنها توفر مجموعة هائلة من فرص الأعمال الاستثمارية لجميع المهتمّين بقطاع الثقافة والسياحة.

2. المناطق الحرّة

لقد حبا الله الشارقة بموقع استراتيجي جعل منها أحد أهمّ المحاور التجارية في المنطقة. علاوة على ذلك، خصّصت الحكومة بها عددًا من المناطق الحرّة، مما ساعد على تيسير تأسيس الشركات في المنطقة وزيادة عائداتها وأرباحها. وتعدّ المنطقة الحرّة في مدينة الشارقة للنشر إحدى المنصّات التي تسهم في تلبية احتياجات روّاد الأعمال الطامحين إلى تأسيس شركاتهم ومشاريعهم هناك أو نقلها إليها من مختلف القطاعات الصناعية.

3. التعليم والرعاية الصحيّة

يشهد قطاع التعليم في الشارقة العديد من التطوّرات الهائلة بفضل وجود العديد من الجامعات التي تقدّم الدورات التعليمية في مختلف التخصصات. كما تضمّ الشارقة ما يزيد عن 232 مدرسة و21 مؤسسة للتعليم العالي، إضافةً إلى وجود أكثر من 25 ألف طالب في حيّ المدينة الجامعية الشهير بالإمارة. لذا، توفّر الشارقة العديد من الفرص الاستثمارية الممتازة في قطاع التعليم بأكمله. إلى جانب ذلك، توفّر الإمارة أيضًا مجموعة كبيرة من الفرص المرتبطة بقطاع الرعاية الصحيّة هناك؛ إذ يشمل القطاع كل شيء، بدايةً من البحث والتطوير ووصولاً إلى المستحضرات الصيدلانية وإدارة إمدادات المستشفيات، مما يعود بالنفع والفائدة على كلٍ من الشركات وشرائح الجماهير على حدٍ سواء. كذلك، تضمّ الإمارة ما يزيد عن 15 مستشفى، تتنوع بين المستشفيات العامة والخاصة، بالإضافة إلى خدمات التأمين والرعاية الصحيّة المقدمة للجميع هناك، الأمر الذي يجعل من هذا القطاع فرصة سانحة لمختلف قطاعات المستثمرين وروّاد الأعمال.

4. الخدمات اللوجستية والتصنيع

تزامنًا مع التوسّع السريع في أسواق التصدير وإعادة التصدير، واشتغال ما يزيد عن 62% من المراكز الصناعية في قطاع شحن البضائع، نجدّ أنّ إمارة الشارقة تحظى بأفضلية من حيث موقعها، أدت إلى مجموعة كبيرة من الإمكانات والقدرات في مجال الخدمات اللوجستية. كما توجد فرص مماثلة أيضًا في قطاع التصنيع، الذي يحتل المرتبة الثانية من بين أكبر القطاعات في الإمارة؛ حيث يمثّل التصنيع الخفيف على وجه الخصوص 16.5% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للإمارة، وما يقرب من ثُلث الناتج الصناعي للدولة بأكملها، لذا يتوافد الكثيرون على هذا القطاع.

5. مبادرات الاستدامة

أطلقت الإمارة العديد من الجهود الرامية إلى زيادة استدامة أثرها البيئي ومعدلات استهلاك الطاقة بها. لقد أسهمت مبادرات التحوّل إلى مصادر الطاقة المتجددة، وسنّ تشريعات حماية البيئة، وإنشاء مشاريع مثل مدينة الشارقة المستدامة (أول مجتمع في الشارقة كامل الاستدامة من حيث الطاقة) في تحويل الإمارة إلى قبلة جاذبة للاستثمارات أمام كل المهتمين بمصادر الطاقة المتجددة، وإدارة النفايات، والبحث والتطوير في مجال المنتجات والخدمات.

بمرور السنوات، شهدت إمارة الشارقة حالة من الازدهار جعلتها واحدة من أفضل مواقع إطلاق الأعمال التجارية الجديدة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وتعدّ المنطقة الحرّة في مدينة الشارقة للنشر واحدة من أفضل المناخات لتأسيس الشركات والمشاريع هنا في الدولة. وبالاستعانة بخبرائنا وإجراءات التأسيس الميسرة التي نوفّرها، لن تجدوا أي صعوبة خلال عملية تأسيس شركاتكم ومشروعاتكم التجارية. ندعوكم إلى الاتصال بنا اليوم على الرقم (800 SPCFZ (77239)) للتواصل مع مستشارينا المتخصصين للتعرّف على المزيد من المعلومات بشأن فرص الاستثمار في المنطقة الحرّة.

جسّد طموحك واقعاً

SPC

5 reasons to invest in Sharjah

The emirate of Sharjah is a cultural center as well as an industrial hub, budding with a variety of entrepreneurial opportunities. Known for its business-friendly regulations and policies as well as its holistic approach towards the development of its diverse industrial portfolio, the emirate nurtures businesses from beginning to end. In this article, we will explore the various reasons why investing in Sharjah is a lucrative business opportunity that will benefit your venture and help fuel its growth and prosperity in the long run.

1. Culture and Tourism

Sharjah has evolved over the years into a central hub for the arts as well as cultural history and heritage. Granted the title of ‘Cultural Capital of the Arab World’ by UNESCO in 1998, Sharjah is home to almost a quarter of the entire country’s historical museums. Due to this, tourism within the emirate is a rewarding opportunity for business setups in the UAE. With over 1.7 million visitors to the emirate along with high quality hotels and restaurants, as well as a surge of visitors expected to arrive due to EXPO2020, Sharjah offers a wide range of investment-based business opportunities to those interested in this particular sector.

2. Free Zones

Sharjah possesses a strategic position that makes the emirate the trading hub of the region. In addition to this, the government has allocated designated free zones, making company formation in the region easy and profitable. SPC Free Zone is one such free zone that offers a platform to cater to the needs of entrepreneurs looking to start or migrate their business across various industrial sectors, providing consulting services along with all the necessary requirements.

3. Education and Healthcare

The education industry in Sharjah is highly developed, with numerous campuses that offer courses across various disciplines. With over 232 schools and 21 higher learning institutions, as well as more than 25,000 students present in the emirate’s renowned University City, Sharjah provides excellent investment opportunities across the education sector. Along with this, the emirate also provides a large pool of opportunities when it comes to the healthcare industry. Covering everything within the industry from research and development to pharmaceuticals and hospital supply management, the industry provides benefits that affect both businesses and the public alike. With over 15 public and private hospitals, insurance, and private healthcare for all within the emirate, the industry has shown incredible growth and opportunity for investors and entrepreneurs alike.

4. Logistics and Manufacturing

With export and re-export markets rapidly expanding, and over 62% of industrial hubs involved in the freight forwarding sector, Sharjah is an emirate that has a locational advantage, allowing for a wide range of logistic based possibilities. Similar opportunities also exist in the manufacturing industry, which is the second largest industry in the emirate. Light manufacturing in particular accounts for 16.5% of the emirate’s GDP and nearly a third of the UAE’s manufacturing output as a whole, making the industry heavily sought after in terms of investment and venture-based opportunities.

5. Sustainability Initiatives

The emirate has started a multitude of efforts to become more sustainable in terms of its environmental impact and energy consumption. Initiatives to switch to renewable sources of energy, the introduction of environmental protection legislation, as well as the establishment of projects like Sharjah Sustainable City- Sharjah’s first community with net zero energy, has made the emirate an attractive location to invest in for investors interested in renewables, waste management, and research and development of products and services.

Over the years, the emirate of Sharjah has flourished, making it one of the best places for a business setup in the UAE. SPC Free Zone is one of the best places to set up a business here in the UAE. With our expert assistance and easy set-up process, establishing your own business or clearing queries has never been easier. Call us at 800 SPCFZ to contact our expert consultants for more information on free zone-based investment opportunities and the like today.

Start Small. Dream Big. Grow Faster.

SPC Free Zone offers a wide range of business support services as a one-stop shop solution for your business needs.

SPC