5 أسباب تدفعك إلى تأسيس شركتك الصغيرة في منطقة حرة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة

قبل أن نستعرض الأسباب التي تجعل المنطقة الحرة خيارًا مثاليًا لتأسيس شركتك الصغيرة، من المهم أن نسلط الضوء على طبيعة المنطقة الحرة والغرض الذي تسعى إلى تحقيقه.

ما هي المناطق الحرة؟

يمكن تعريف المناطق الحرة على نطاق واسع بأنها مناطق جغرافية داخل بلد ما (في هذه الحالة الإمارات العربية المتحدة)، يتم فيها مزاولة الأنشطة التجارية المتعلقة بالبضائع والخدمات والسلع الأساسية ضمن إطار تشريعي سلس ومصمم لدعم صناعة أو صناعات معينة. يتمثل الهدف الرئيسي للمناطق الحرة في دعم الصناعات الرئيسية وتنميتها لصالح رجال الأعمال والدولة.

يوجد حاليًا ما يقرب من 45 منطقة حرة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وهي تركز أساسًا على تطوير القطاعات المختلفة من الناحية الاستراتيجية بما يعود بالنفع على جميع الشركات الصغيرة التي تختار تأسيس أعمالها في منطقة حرة.

وهكذا فإن التعرف على طبيعة المناطق الحرة، إضافة إلى فهم الأسباب التي تجعل من تأسيس شركة صغيرة في هذه المناطق خيارًا جذابًا، كما هو مذكور أدناه، تشكل معًا حافزًا للشركات الناشئة وما شابهها لبدء مسيرتها في عالم الأعمال انطلاقًا من المنطقة المختارة.

1. سهولة المعاملات المالية

تتسم المعاملات المالية في المناطق الحرة بالسهولة والمرونة لأن لوائح تداول العملات المطبقة على معاملات الصرف الأجنبي لا تنطبق على الأنشطة التجارية في المناطق الحرة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. مثلا، في حالة المنطقة الحرّة لمدينة الشارقة للنشر، فإن مثل هذه التشريعات، إلى جانب عدم الحاجة إلى رأس مال مدفوع، تجعل من هذه المنطقة الحرة تحديدًا خيارًا جذابًا للشركات الصغيرة والشركات الناشئة الأخرى التي تعاني نقصًا في رأس المال.

2. المزايا الضريبية

لعل أحد أهم الأسباب الأخرى لاختيار منطقة حرة يكمن في انخفاض معدل الضرائب أو انعدامها، إضافة إلى مرونة اللوائح الأخرى المفروضة على الأنشطة التجارية. تقدم المناطق الحرة للشركات إعفاءات ضريبية تصل في بعض الأحيان إلى 0٪ على ضريبة الدخل المفروضة على الشركات والأفراد، إلى جانب إعفاءات أخرى من رسوم الاستيراد والتصدير – وهي ميزة حصرية لا تتوفر إلا في المناطق الحرة.

3. تملك الأجانب

من المعروف أن معظم الشركات التي تم إنشاؤها داخل الإمارات قد تأسست على يد وافدين من دول أخرى. وإدراكًا منها لذلك، عرضت المناطق الحرة خيار تملك الأجانب بنسبة 100٪، وهذا يعني أنه يمكن للأجانب تأسيس الشركات وتملكها بالكامل دونما حاجة إلى كفيل محلي.

4. التراخيص

توفر المناطق الحرة التراخيص المطلوبة لمزاولة الأنشطة التجارية من خلال إجراءات سهلة ومرنة نسبيًا، مما يجعل عملية تأسيس الشركة التي تحلم بها مجدية وخالية من المتاعب. تتوفر عدة خيارات للحصول على رخصة تجارية لشركة صغيرة في المنطقة الحرّة لمدينة الشارقة للنشر، بحيث تصل مدة الرخصة إلى 10 سنوات، مع إمكانية الاختيار من بين 1500 نشاط تجاري، بالإضافة إلى سهولة الحصول على رخصة مزدوجة تتيح لك مزاولة أنشطتك التجارية في كل من البر الرئيسي وكذلك المنطقة الحرة.

5. تنوع المساعدات

سواء كان الأمر يتعلق بتوظيف العمالة المطلوبة أو إنشاء حساب مصرفي للشركات، ستساعدك مجموعة الخدمات الواسعة والمرنة التي تقدمها المناطق الحرة في تجاوز أي مشكلات قد تواجهها أثناء تأسيس شركتك بمساعدة المنطقة الحرة. تضم المنطقة الحرّة لمدينة الشارقة للنشر كل ما يحتاجه رائد الأعمال تحت سقف واحد، وقد دخلت مؤخرًا في شراكة مع مركز الشارقة لخدمات المستثمرين (سعيد) لمساعدة أصحاب الأعمال في العثور على مستثمرين بسهولة أكبر.

لذا، فإن فهم طبيعة المنطقة الحرة جنبًا إلى جنب مع المزايا التي توفرها للشركات الصغيرة، يعد أمرًا بالغ الأهمية في اتخاذ قرارك المتعلق بموقع شركتك الجديدة. ينبغي ألا تفوتك الاستفادة من هذه الفرص التي تجعل من إنشاء شركة في منطقة حرة خيارك الأمثل في رحلتك نحو ريادة الأعمال.

حوّل مشاريع أحلامك حقيقة

SPC

5 Reasons Why You Should Start Your Small Business in a UAE Free Zone

Before explaining why Free Zone are the best for your small business, it’s important to understand what a Free Zone is and the purpose they seek to serve.

What are Free Zones?

Free zones can broadly be defined as geographical areas within a country (in this case UAE), where commercial activities relating to goods, services, as well as commodities are traded with lax regulations and are dedicated to a particular industry or industries. Their main purpose is to support key industries and enable their development for the benefit of the entrepreneur and the country.

Currently there are close to 45 Free Zones in the UAE. They are focused on the strategic development of different sectors benefitting all small businesses that choose to have their business set up in a free zone.

With an understanding of Free Zones, the reasons stated below to starting a small business in these zones will make it all the more lucrative for start-ups and the like to begin their business journey in a chosen zone.

1. Ease of Financial Transactions

Financial transactions are made easy since currency regulations imposed on the transaction of foreign exchange do not apply to businesses in the UAE Free Zones. In the case of SPC Free Zone, this alongside the non-requirement of paid-up share capital makes it a lucrative option to small businesses and other startups that face a lack of capital.

2. Tax Benefits

Another big reason for choosing a free zone is the little to no taxation and other regulations imposed on the business. Free zones offer businesses 0% tax incurred on corporate and personal income tax, alongside import and export duty exemptions- which is a feature that is solely exclusive to free zones.

3. Foreign Ownership

It is known that most businesses set up within the UAE are done so by expatriates from other countries. Free zones have recognized this and have consequently offered 100% foreign ownership, that means that the business set-up can be solely owned by the expat without the need for a local sponsor.

4. Licensing

Free zones provide the required licensing needed to conduct business with relative ease, thus making it a feasible and hassle-free process to start the business of your dreams. Starting a small business with SPC Free Zone comes with a multitude of options for licensing including an option to create a 10-year license, over 1,500 business license activities as well as the ability to have a dual license that benefits your business activities both in the mainland as well as the free zone.

5. Multitude of Aid

Whether it be recruitment of required labor or the setup of a corporate bank account, the services provided by free zones are vast and any issues faced by a business setup can be mitigated with the help of a free zone. SPC Free Zone houses everything an entrepreneur would need under one roof and has recently partnered with Saeed Center to help business owners find investors more easily.

Understanding of the Free zone along with the benefits that are provided to a small business are very crucial in the decision-making process related to the location of your new business. Opportunities like these should be capitalized upon and so a business setup in a free zone is the best business choice you could make in your entrepreneurial journey.

Start Small. Dream Big. Grow Faster.

SPC Free Zone offers a wide range of business support services as a one-stop shop solution for your business needs.