طريقة تأسيس شركة أغذية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

يعدّ قطاع الأغذية والمشروبات أحد القطاعات التي قد لا تتعرض لفترات ركود؛ فالازدهار المتواصل في مبيعات هذا القطاع مهما بلغت الظروف يجعل منه فرصة مربحة لمن يخطط لتأسيس شركة أو مشروع تجاري. وتعدّ دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على وجه الخصوص بيئة خصبة للغاية لنمو هذا القطاع؛ حيث ارتفعت قيمة هذا السوق فيها إلى 145 مليار درهم في عام 2021. ونستعرض خلال الأسطر القليلة من هذه المقالة طرق تأسيس شركة أو مشروع تجاري في هذا القطاع الزاخر بالفرص.

1. متطلبات الترخيص

الخطوة الأولى التي يجب على أي رائد أعمال طموح أن يتخذها في رحلته لتأسيس شركته الخاصة هي الحصول على رخصة تجارية. وبالنسبة إلى قطاع الأغذية والمشروبات على وجه الخصوص، توجد رخصتان رئيسيتان يجب استخراجهما، هما: الرخصة التجارية والرخصة الغذائية. ويلزم استخراج الرخصة التجارية لأي شركة أو مشروع تجاري، ولا يُستثنى قطاع الأغذية من هذه القاعدة.

تعدّ الرخصة التجارية المستخرجة من إحدى المناطق الحرّة صالحة لهذا النوع من الأعمال، بل وتمنح حاملها أيضًا مجموعة كبيرة من المزايا. وتوفر SPC Free Zone حقوق ملكية كاملة لغير مواطني دول الخليج العربي، إلى جانب تيسير الإجراءات بوجهٍ عام، وامتيازات ترخيص أخرى، أبرزها فترة ترخيص ممتدة تصل إلى 10 أعوام. وبعد حصولك على الرخصة التجارية، يجب التقدّم بطلبك للحصول على رخصة أغذية سارية، وهي رخصة تفيد بأنّ شركتك تمتثل لقوانين الدولة، فيما يتعلق بمعايير وبروتوكولات الغذاء والصحّة. كذلك، يجب عليك التقدّم بطلب لاستخراج هذه الرخصة من خلال هيئة السلامة الغذائية.

2. تحديد طريقة العمل

شهد قطاع الأغذية والمشروبات العديد من التطوّرات على مرّ السنين؛ حيث شهد تحوّلاً جذريًا في الطريقة التي يطلب بها المستهلكون أغذيتهم ويتناولونها. وقد انقضت منذ فترة طويلة الأيام التي كان فيها المصدر الأساسي لإيرادات المطاعم هو طلب الطعام وتناوله على طاولاتها. والآن، صار ما يزيد عن 60% من المستهلكين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة يفضلون طلب وجباتهم من خلال تطبيقات توصيل الطعام؛ مثل تطبيقات “زوماتو” أو “طلبات”. كذلك، تحوّلت العديد من المطاعم الآن نحو الطلبات الإلكترونية فقط، بل وتحوّلت بشكل فعّال إلى مطابخ إلكترونية، استبدلت فيها أنماط تناول الطعام على الطاولات بالكامل ليحل محلها تصميم المطبخ فقط، الذي تُقدم من خلاله خدمات تناول الطعام في الخارج فحسب. وقد لاقى هذا النمط من الأعمال رواجًا وانتشارًا كبيرين بصورة متزايدة، بل وأصبح المعيار الجديد في عالم صناعة الأغذية. ويوفر نموذج المطبخ الإلكتروني لروّاد الأعمال انخفاضًا هائلاً في التكلفة دون التأثير على المبيعات.

علاوة على ذلك، في هذا النمط من الأعمال، تُقدم خدمات التوصيل من خلال تطبيقات خارجية؛ مثل “كريم” أو “زوماتو”، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة وصول المشروع وانتشاره إلى سوق أكبر في الدولة بأكملها. وتشمل أنماط العمل الأخرى أيضًا إطلاق نشاط تجاري خاص بشاحنات الطعام، وهو نمط عمل يتطلب الحصول على رخصة من داخل الدولة.

3. احتياجات التوظيف والمعدّات

بمجرد تحديد نمط أنشطة العمل، ستبدأ عملية توظيف الأفراد لتولي مسؤوليات ومهام عملك. وتتطلب مطاعم تناول الطعام عددًا أكبر من الموظفين لتيسير تشغيلها دون أي معوّقات. ومع ذلك، في المطابخ الإلكترونية، تنخفض الحاجة إلى الموظفين انخفاضًا كبيرًا نظرًا لعدم الحاجة إلى وجود العديد من الأفراد لإدارة المطاعم التي لا تتضمن سوى المطابخ فقط. ويتم توفير تأشيرات للموظفين في هذا النوع من الأعمال تحت كفالة رائد الأعمال. والاستثمار الرئيسي الذي يحتاجه هذا النوع من الأعمال هو المعدات والآلات المتعلقة بأعمال المطبخ، مشتملاً ذلك على الأجهزة مثل الثلاجات والأفران والأواني وغيرها، على حسب نوعية الطعام الذي سيتخصص فيه مشروعك. كذلك، يلزم الحصول على الآلات والمعدّات المتعلّقة بمزامنة الطلبات وأنظمة الدفع ذات الصلة في هذا المضمار.

قد يبدو تأسيس عمل تجاري له علاقة بالأغذية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة أمرًا ينطوي على العديد من الصعوبات، بسبب اشتراطات الترخيص والمعايير الصحية، إضافةً إلى القرارات الأخرى التي قد يبدو من الصعب اتخاذها. ولكن هنا في SPC Free Zone، يحرص مستشارونا المتخصصون على تبسيط عملية إنشاء شركتك، وتحويل حلم إنشاء العمل الذي تحلم به على شبكة الإنترنت في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة إلى حقيقة واقعة. يُرجى التواصل معنا اليوم على الرقم (800 SPCFZ) لإطلاق مشروعك.

جسّد طموحك واقعاً

SPC

How to start a food business in the UAE

By AccessTimeIcon

The food and beverage industry is one that seems to have no downturns. The constant boom in sales regardless of circumstance makes this industry a lucrative opportunity for those planning to start a business. The UAE in particular is highly favorable towards this industry, with its market size soaring to AED 145 billion in 2021. In this article, we explain how you can start a business in this opportunity-rich industry.

1. Licensing requirements

The first step any aspiring entrepreneur must take in their journey to building their own business is acquiring a business license. For the food and beverage industry in particular, there are two main licenses that you will need to obtain; a trade license and a food license. A trade license is a must-have for any business, and the food industry is no exception to this rule.

A free zone trade license is valid in this line of business and hosts a broad range of benefits. SPC Free Zone provides 100% ownership rights to non-GCC nationals, along with a smoother process overall and other licensing perks like an extended license duration of up to 10 years. After acquiring your trade license, you will need to begin your application for a valid food license. A food license is one that states that your establishment is in compliance with the country’s laws regarding food and health standards and protocols. You will need to apply for this license through the Food and Safety Department.

2. Deciding the mode of business

The food and beverage industry has evolved over the years. There has been a drastic shift in the way consumers order and eat their food. Long gone are the days when a restaurant’s revenue came primarily from physical dine-in orders. Over 60% of consumers in the UAE now prefer ordering their food through apps like Zomato or Talabat. Many restaurants have now shifted towards an online only mode, effectively turning into cloud kitchens, where in-house dining has been completely replaced by a kitchen-only layout where they only provide takeout services. This mode of business has become increasingly popular, becoming the new norm in the food industry space. The cloud kitchen model provides entrepreneurs with significant cost reductions without affecting sales.

Moreover, in this mode of business, delivery services are provided by third-party apps like Careem or Zomato, increasing the venture’s reach to a larger market across the UAE. Other modes of business also include starting a food truck business, which is a mode that requires a mainland license.

3. Staffing and equipment requirements

Once you’ve decided the mode of business activities, the process of allocating individuals in positions of responsibility across your business will begin. In-dining restaurants require a higher number of staff to run operations smoothly. In case of cloud kitchens however, the staff requirement is significantly reduced due to the fact that not many individuals are required to run a kitchen-only business. Visas for staff under this type of business will be provided through the sponsorship of the entrepreneur. The main investment involved in this line of business is kitchen-related equipment and machinery. This includes appliances like refrigerators, ovens, utensils and more, depending on the cuisine your venture will specialize in. Machinery related to order synchronization and payment related systems is also a must-have in this industry.

Starting a food-related business in the UAE can seem daunting, with the licensing requirements and health standards amongst other decisions that may seem hard to make. Here at SPC Free Zone, our expert consultants break down the process involved in starting your own establishment, making your dream business setup in the UAE a reality. Contact us at 800 SPC FZ to start your venture today.

Disclaimer

The information contained in this website is for informational purposes only and should not be construed as legal advice on any subject matter.

You should not act or refrain from acting on the basis of any content in this website without seeking independent legal or other appropriate advice. The content of this website contains general information and may not reflect current legal developments or address your situation. SPC Free Zone disclaims any and all liability for actions which you take or fail to take based on any of the content contained in this website.

The operation of this website does not create a professional relationship between you and SPC Free Zone.

Back

Bring your business vision to life.

SPC